Basics: short version, verdict first People Molecules Peptides Biomarkers Studies Stem Cells Editorial Methodology
Layer 1 · Decision
← All products

UnoCardio 1000 + Vitamin D

Omega · Softgel · 60 servings

Label snapshot

What the label says

What the product contains and what one serving costs, according to our catalog. Label amounts are not personal dose recommendations.

Omega-3 as listed
1,110 mg EPA/DHA split not stored
Form
Softgel
List price (catalog, USD)
$49.95
Price per serving
$0.83List price divided by servings per container. A per-day cost only if the label serving is once daily.

Reading notes

  • Catalog notes mention undisclosed or blended amounts; the figures shown are only what the label states.
  • EPA/DHA split not stored for this product. The omega-3 figure is the label's omega-3 line, not the softgel weight and not EPA+DHA.
  • Vitamin amounts shown in µg/mg. Labels may use IU.
Full label record: servings, testing, ingredients
Servings per container
60
Catalog monthly estimate
$24.98
Testing disclosure
Brand lists third-party testing and a public certificate of analysis (CoA)Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.

Ingredients as listed

IngredientAmount per serving
Omega-3 (EPA/DHA)1,110 mg
Vitamin D325 µg

What to check on the label

  • Find EPA and DHA as separate milligram lines. A large 'fish oil 1,200 mg' number is the oil weight, not the omega-3 content.
  • Check how many softgels make one serving. The amounts here are per label serving.
  • Look for the oil form (triglyceride, re-esterified triglyceride, ethyl ester) and for a batch report on oxidation (TOTOX). The catalog stores these only when the brand publishes them.
  • Algal oils list DHA and EPA the same way. Source species and sustainability marks are stored when listed.

Catalog verification record (reviewed 2026-08-07)

  • Manufacturer claim only Species or fishing ground not disclosed by manufacturer.
  • Batch lab-validated IFOS batch report confirms EPA/DHA content, TOTOX, and contaminant levels.
  • Repeated consumer theme Same tolerability, complaint, or praise pattern found across multiple public consumer discussions.

Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.

Amounts are per label serving as recorded in the catalog and are not a recommendation. Testing status reflects what the brand lists. Nothing here is medical advice.

Editorial score and research-dose calculations

These calculations describe our scoring method. They are not a recommended dose or proof of benefit from this product.

8.8/10
Overall score
#6 / 37 in Omega

Full trial dose, public lab certificate, tested by independent lab.

Read the evidence (3 studies)
Tier 3
Ingredient RCT (matching dose)
The ingredient was tested in an RCT at the same dose this product sells.
See the 3 supporting studies
How we scored this product Show the full breakdown
Composite How this 8.8 is built. 0.50 × 10.0 + 0.20 × 9.0 + 0.10 × 8.0 + 0.10 × 8.0 + 0.05 × 8.5 + 0.05 × 9.3 = 8.8 out of 10. Safety caps applied after. 8.8
8.8 composite
Dose vs. studies50%10.0
Transparency20%9.0
Value10%8.0
Formulation10%8.0
Safety5%8.5
Community5%9.3

Evidence gates dose: the evidence grade sets the ceiling, and the dose decides how much of that ceiling the product reaches. Value = inverse of price-per-trial-dose-day. Community = mean sentiment of external reviews. Safety caps applied after weighting.

This score is our editorial judgment, not a scientific standard. We combine published evidence, dose, price, transparency, and consumer signals into one composite: this is our method, not a peer-reviewed clinical rating. A higher score means a product does better on the factors we weight, not that it is medically proven to work.

Read the full method →

Editorial verdict

Quick verdict

8.8 / 10
Best for
Full trial dose, Public lab certificate, Budget-friendly
Avoid if
No major red flags
Full-dose status
Meets trial dose
Price/month
$25
COA status
Public
Biggest caveat
At $1.50/day it's on the expensive side.
Nearest alternatives
Catalog snapshot. Check linked sources for current price, label and batch-specific testing.
Price verification
Current price: $49.95
Last price check: Sep 01, 2026
Layer 2 · Context
In plain language

Why this scored this way

This WHC (UnoCardio) UnoCardio 1000 + Vitamin D scores 9.3, making it one of the highest-scoring products on the site. It delivers 1110mg of Omega-3 (EPA/DHA), inside the studied range of 1000–4000mg with grade A evidence (strong human trial data). Transparency is a clear strength (score: 9.0), with third-party testing and a public lab certificate. At $1.50/day it's among the more expensive options in Omega.

What drives the score up

  • Dose-evidence score of 10.0 reflects good alignment with trial doses.
  • Quality transparency of 9.0: tested by independent lab with a public lab certificate.
  • Community score of 9.3 with positive consumer feedback.
  • Omega-3 (EPA/DHA) is dosed at the full research level with grade A evidence (strong human trial data).
  • Vitamin D3 is dosed at the full research level with grade A evidence (strong human trial data).

What drags it down

  • At $1.50/day it's on the expensive side.

Why you'd choose it

  • You want a reasonably priced omega product.
  • You want Omega-3 (EPA/DHA) from a WHC (UnoCardio) product.
  • You prioritise tested by independent lab products with public lab certificates.

Why you might skip it

  • You want a cheaper option (this is $1.50/day).
Question 1

Does the molecule work?

The science behind each active ingredient, independent of which brand sells it.

Omega-3 (EPA/DHA)

The single best-supported longevity supplement most people don't take enough of.

8 landmark RCTs · US: Dietary supplement + Rx (Vascepa/Lovaza) · EU: Food supplement, health claims authorised
Vitamin D3

Cheap, safe, and correcting a deficiency you probably have.

1 landmark RCT · US: Dietary supplement · EU: Food supplement (upper limit 100 μg/day)

Full ingredient breakdown

Every active in this formula, its declared dose per serving, the dose used in the primary human trial, how much of that trial dose this product delivers, and the evidence grade for the ingredient itself.

IngredientDose / servingResearch dose% of researchEvidence grade
Omega-3 (EPA/DHA)1110 mg2000 mg56%A
Vitamin D30.025 mg0.05 mg50%A

Percentages are dose per serving ÷ primary trial dose. Below 50% means the formula is unlikely to reproduce the trial outcome for that active. Grade A = multiple large human RCTs. Grade F = no human evidence. How grades work. Full glossary →

Question 2

Is this bottle good?

The specific product: dose, price, transparency, and what buyers report.

Dose vs research
100% of trial dose
Meets or exceeds the published effective dose
Cost at trial dose
$1.50/day at trial dose
What one effective daily dose actually costs
Transparency
9.0/10 · Public lab certificate (quality: not assessed)
Independent batch testing confirmed
Consumer signals
No consumer signals collected yet
Operational signal only, never used as clinical evidence
Oxidation (freshness)
TOTOX 6.89 PV 0.84 meq/kg AnV 5.21 IFOS certified
Excellent — well within GOED limit · Source
What do these numbers mean?

Oxidation markers tell you how rancid the fish oil is. Rancid omega-3 is not just less effective — it may raise inflammation and cancel the benefit you paid for.

  • PV (Peroxide Value) — measures primary oxidation products (peroxides). GOED limit: ≤ 5.0 meq/kg. Rises first when oil starts oxidizing.
  • AnV (Anisidine Value) — measures secondary oxidation products (aldehydes, off-flavors). GOED limit: ≤ 20.0. Rises later, after peroxides break down.
  • TOTOX = 2×PV + AnV — combined oxidation score. GOED limit: ≤ 26. The single most useful summary number.
  • IFOS certification — International Fish Oil Standards program by Nutrasource. Independent lot-level testing for oxidation, contaminants, and label accuracy. 5-star = passes all six IFOS categories at the strictest levels.

Numbers here are per lot at time of testing. Oil can oxidize further after bottling if storage is warm or capsules are exposed to air. Refrigeration and antioxidant cofactors (astaxanthin, tocopherols, rosemary extract) slow this.

Display only — not currently scored. GOED = Global Organization for EPA and DHA Omega-3.

Question 3

What's the catch?

Safety flags, transparency gaps, dosing concerns, and recurring buyer complaints.

Safety signals
Atrial fibrillation signal — omega-3
A meta-analysis of RCTs found that high-dose EPA-dominated omega-3 supplementation (≥1 g/day) was associated with a 25% relative increase in atrial fibrillation risk. Risk appears dose-dependent and higher with pure EPA formulations.
Read more
Drug interaction risk — omega-3
High doses (2-15 g/day) may increase bleeding time; caution with anticoagulants/antiplatelet drugs.
Read more
Safety flag
omega 3: bleeding risk with anticoagulants
Dose or interaction risk detected. See ingredient page for details.
Plain English

What’s inside

The main ingredients of this product, in plain language.

Omega-3 (EPA/DHA)1110 mgEvidence A

The single best-supported longevity supplement most people don't take enough of.

Read about Omega-3 (EPA/DHA) →
Vitamin D30.025 mgEvidence A

Cheap, safe, and correcting a deficiency you probably have.

Read about Vitamin D3 →
Layer 3 · Evidence vault

Product data & verification

Hard numbers and independently checked status. Expand each block for its source.

The numbers

Price
$50
per bottle · 60 servings
Dose vs. research
of trial dose 100%
of published effective dose
$ / day at studied dose
$1.50
what one effective daily dose costs
$ / g active
$0.75
per gram of active substance
Independently checked

Data verification

COA status
Public
Evidence grade
AA
Per-ingredient breakdown
AOmega-3 (EPA/DHA)
AVitamin D3

All product data is checked against original sources. Prices, doses, and testing status are updated when product pages change. Evidence grades are reviewed when new human RCTs are published. Read how we verify.

What's inside

Ingredient
Dose in this product
Trial dose
Evidence
Omega-3 (EPA/DHA)
The single best-supported longevity supplement most people don't take enough of.
1110 mg 56% of trial dose
2000 mg
Vitamin D3
Cheap, safe, and correcting a deficiency you probably have.
0.025 mg 50% of trial dose
0.05 mg
4.7 /5
High confidence Strong value signal
2,800 reviews across 4 platforms (5 sources)
Source diversity: 100%
AmazonRedditReview aggregatoriHerb
Praisegood value with vitamin D3 combohighly rated for quality and dosage
Last checked: 2026-08-20

Consumer signals

Consumer signals gathered from 5 platforms.

Low confidence, small sample

Auto-gathered from public review platforms via pplx_sdk fetch.

85 reviews · positive sentiment

Praisegood value with vitamin D3 combo
Themes

European pharmacy retailer shows 85 reviews for the UnoCardio 1000 + Vitamin D combo, skewing positive.

Compiled from iHerb listing located during research; verified at build time.

5 threads discussed · positive sentiment

Praisehighly rated for quality and dosageno fishy aftertaste
Themes

Reddit recommendations (e.g. r/lasik, r/Nootropics) frequently cite UnoCardio 1000 for its Labdoor #1 purity ranking.

Compiled from Reddit listing located during research; verified at build time.

18 reviews · 4.8/5 · positive sentiment

1,381 reviews · 4.7/5 · positive sentiment

1,316 reviews · 4.6/5 · positive sentiment

These are consumer sentiment signals. They do not measure whether the product actually works. See our evidence section for that.

What others say (unverified)

No external reviews aggregated yet for this product.

Layer 3 · Evidence vault

Evidence, claims & regulation

Published evidence, claim checks, regulatory status and what could not be verified.

Important to know
Omega-3 (EPA/DHA)Ethyl ester (cheaper) absorbs worse than triglyceride form unless taken with fatty meal. Check third-party oxidation testing (TOTOX <10).
Vitamin D3Taking without fat = poor absorption. High-dose D3 without K2 can drive calcium into arteries. D2 form (ergocalciferol) is inferior for raising blood levels.
Vitamin D3High doses (>4000 IU/day) may cause hypercalcemia. Do not exceed upper intake limits without medical supervision.

Editorial notes

665mg EPA + 445mg DHA per softgel in rTG form, with 1000 IU vitamin D3. Source: Small pelagic fish (species not disclosed) from Peru, Chile (wild-caught) IFOS 5-star. Form: rTG. IFOS batch 30017597: TOTOX 10.82, mercury <0.005 ppm, lead <0.02 ppm, arsenic <0.05 ppm, PCBs 0.659 ppb. TOTOX band: premium freshness. capsule: fish gelatin. Consumer sentiment (mixed): Users praise quality, purity, and no fishy aftertaste; repeatedly described as expensive. Evidence reviewed: 2026-08-07; refresh due: 2027-02-07.

Verification layer

Every claim on this page carries a verification stamp. We track how many independent source types confirm each fact, and when we last checked. Evidence reviewed: 2026-08-07; refresh due: 2027-02-07.

Overall verification

Lab quality is verified, but sourcing relies on fewer independent checks. Consumer signal is present.

Manufacturer claim only
Claim only · 1 source
Species or fishing ground not disclosed by manufacturer
Batch lab-validated
Lab-validated · 4 sources
IFOS batch 30017597 confirms EPA/DHA content matches label
TOTOX 10.82 (below GOED limit of 26)
Mercury below detection limit
PCBs 0.659 ppm (below safety limit)
Repeated consumer theme
Repeated theme · 1 source
Same tolerability, complaint, or praise pattern found across multiple public consumer discussions
Go deeper

Where this sits

Brand owners

Spot an error?

If you are the manufacturer or brand owner of UnoCardio 1000 + Vitamin D and believe any data on this page is incorrect (wrong dose, wrong ingredient, wrong price, missing certification, outdated status), you can request a correction.

We review every request, verify it against primary sources, and publish any accepted change with a dated note. Corrections from brand owners are treated the same as corrections from anyone else: verified before they move.

Request a correction →
Same shelf

Similar products

All Omega →

The next highest-scoring products in Omega, same scoring method, same rules.

Nordic Naturals
Omega
EPA and DHA per serving
EPA 650 mg · DHA 450 mgSoftgel · 60 servings
Price per serving
$0.75$45.00 · 60 servings
Testing
3rd-party listed · public lab certificate

Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.

Score & research context 8.8/10

Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.

100%
of trial dose
$1.17
per research-dose day, not label serving
0Trial dose2×
Catalog price · Confirm current price with www.nordicnaturals.com
Transparent Labs
Omega
Omega-3 as listed
1,900 mgEPA/DHA split not stored
Price per serving
$0.89$39.99 · 45 servings
Testing
3rd-party listed · public lab certificate

Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.

Score & research context 8.8/10

Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.

100%
of trial dose
$0.94
per research-dose day, not label serving
0Trial dose2×
Catalog price · Confirm current price with www.transparentlabs.com
Omega
EPA and DHA per serving
EPA 1,500 mg · DHA 570 mgSoftgel · 45 servings
Price per serving
$1.24$55.99 · 45 servings
Testing
3rd-party listed · public lab certificate

Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.

Score & research context 8.8/10

Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.

100%
of trial dose
$1.20
per research-dose day, not label serving
0Trial dose2×
Catalog price · Confirm current price with vivanaturals.com