Basics: short version, verdict first People Molecules Peptides Biomarkers Studies Stem Cells Editorial Methodology
Layer 1 · Decision
← All products

Liposomal Glutathione

Antioxidant · Softgel · 30 servings

Label snapshot

What the label says

What the product contains and what one serving costs, according to our catalog. Label amounts are not personal dose recommendations.

Active per serving
Glutathione 375 mg
Form
Softgel
List price (catalog, USD)
$67.50
Price per serving
$2.25List price divided by servings per container. A per-day cost only if the label serving is once daily.
Full label record: servings, testing, ingredients
Servings per container
30
Catalog monthly estimate
$67.50
Testing disclosure
No third-party testing listedStatus as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.

Ingredients as listed

IngredientAmount per serving
Glutathione375 mg

What to check on the label

  • Whether the milligrams describe the whole extract or the standardised compound (for example '500 mg turmeric extract' versus '475 mg curcuminoids').
  • Delivery wording such as liposomal or phytosome changes the carrier, not the labelled amount.
  • For glutathione and sulforaphane, check whether the label lists the compound itself or a precursor (glucoraphanin, NAC).

Amounts are per label serving as recorded in the catalog and are not a recommendation. Testing status reflects what the brand lists. Nothing here is medical advice.

Editorial score and research-dose calculations

These calculations describe our scoring method. They are not a recommended dose or proof of benefit from this product.

5.7/10
Overall score
#13 / 25 in Antioxidant

See the score breakdown below.

Read the evidence (1 study)
Watch out
Tier 4
Ingredient RCT (different dose)
The ingredient was tested in an RCT but at a different dose, or only in animals.
See the 1 supporting study
How we scored this product Show the full breakdown
Composite How this 5.7 is built. 0.50 × 5.4 + 0.20 × 5.0 + 0.10 × 5.9 + 0.10 × 8.0 + 0.05 × 5.0 + 0.05 × 7.0 = 5.7 out of 10. Safety caps applied after. 5.7
5.7 composite
Dose vs. studies50%5.4
Transparency20%5.0
Value10%5.9
Formulation10%8.0
Safety5%5.0
Community5%7.0

Evidence gates dose: the evidence grade sets the ceiling, and the dose decides how much of that ceiling the product reaches. Value = inverse of price-per-trial-dose-day. Community = mean sentiment of external reviews. Safety caps applied after weighting.

This score is our editorial judgment, not a scientific standard. We combine published evidence, dose, price, transparency, and consumer signals into one composite: this is our method, not a peer-reviewed clinical rating. A higher score means a product does better on the factors we weight, not that it is medically proven to work.

Read the full method →

Editorial verdict

Quick verdict

5.7 / 10
Best for
Full trial dose
Avoid if
No public lab certificate
Full-dose status
Meets trial dose
Price/month
$68
COA status
Not public
Biggest caveat
Dose-evidence score of 5.4 is below average for the site.
Nearest alternatives
Catalog snapshot. Check linked sources for current price, label and batch-specific testing.
Price verification
Current price: $67.50
Last price check: Sep 01, 2026
Layer 2 · Context

Our summary

Pure Encapsulations' Liposomal Glutathione uses a proprietary BioGlute blend built on Setria-brand glutathione inside a phospholipid carrier, at a per-softgel dose below the lowest amount tested in the small pilot RCT most often cited for liposomal glutathione. That pilot trial (n=12) shows the liposomal form raises blood glutathione markers, but no rigorous head-to-head trial against standard oral glutathione was located to confirm the liposomal delivery format is actually superior, and a separate trial shows plain oral glutathione also has measurable bioavailability. This product is reasonably formulated but sits at the lower end of tested doses, and its core 'liposomal is better' marketing claim remains unproven by direct comparison.
In plain language

Why this scored this way

This Pure Encapsulations Liposomal Glutathione scores 5.7, making it below the site average. It delivers 375mg of Glutathione, inside the studied range of 250–1000mg with grade C evidence (mostly preclinical, limited human data). The quality transparency (5.0) is limited by the lack of third-party testing. At $3.00/day it's among the more expensive options in Antioxidant.

What drives the score up

  • Overall score of 5.7 with no single dominant strength.

What drags it down

  • Dose-evidence score of 5.4 is below average for the site.
  • No third-party testing, which caps the quality transparency.
  • Quality transparency of 5.0 is below the site average.
  • At $3.00/day it's on the expensive side.

Why you'd choose it

  • You want a antioxidant product from Pure Encapsulations.

Why you might skip it

  • You want third-party verified purity.
  • You want a product with a publicly available CoA.
  • You want a cheaper option (this is $3.00/day).
Question 1

Does the molecule work?

The science behind each active ingredient, independent of which brand sells it.

Glutathione

Direct antioxidant supplement; only liposomal really raises blood levels.

1 landmark RCT · US: Dietary supplement · EU: Food supplement
Question 2

Is this bottle good?

The specific product: dose, price, transparency, and what buyers report.

Dose vs research
100% of trial dose
Meets or exceeds the published effective dose
Cost at trial dose
$3.00/day at trial dose
What one effective daily dose actually costs
Transparency
5.0/10 · No public lab certificate
No third-party testing disclosed
Consumer signals
14 reviews across platforms · 4.6/5 · medium confidence
Operational signal only, never used as clinical evidence
Question 3

What's the catch?

Safety flags, transparency gaps, dosing concerns, and recurring buyer complaints.

No public lab certificate
Certificate of Analysis not published
Without a public lab certificate, batch purity and potency cannot be independently verified.
No third-party testing
Independent lab verification not disclosed
The brand does not publish evidence of independent batch testing.
Buyer complaints
Trustpilot: Order fulfillment and refund complaints; Trustpilot: Poor customer service reported
Recurring themes from consumer review platforms.
Plain English

What’s inside

The main ingredients of this product, in plain language.

Glutathione375 mgEvidence C

Direct antioxidant supplement; only liposomal really raises blood levels.

Read about Glutathione →
Layer 3 · Evidence vault

Product data & verification

Hard numbers and independently checked status. Expand each block for its source.

The numbers

Price
$68
per bottle · 30 servings
Dose vs. research
of trial dose 100%
of published effective dose
$ / day at studied dose
$3.00
what one effective daily dose costs
$ / g active
$6.00
per gram of active substance
Independently checked

Data verification

COA status
Not public
Evidence grade
C
Per-ingredient breakdown
CGlutathione

All product data is checked against original sources. Prices, doses, and testing status are updated when product pages change. Evidence grades are reviewed when new human RCTs are published. Read how we verify.

What's inside

Ingredient
Dose in this product
Trial dose
Evidence
Glutathione
Direct antioxidant supplement; only liposomal really raises blood levels.
375 mg 75% of trial dose
500 mg
3.5 /5
Medium confidence
27 reviews across 4 platforms (4 sources)
Source diversity: 92%
AmazonRedditTrustpilotiHerb
PraiseHigh-quality, hypoallergenic formulationsEffective liposomal glutathione for detox support
ComplaintsOrder fulfillment and refund complaintsPoor customer service reported
Last checked: 2026-08-20

Consumer signals

4.6 out of 5 across 14 verified reviews on 5 platforms.

Medium confidence

Consumer sentiment compiled from 4 public sources.

13 reviews · 2.7/5 · negative sentiment

PraiseHigh-quality, hypoallergenic formulations
ComplaintsOrder fulfillment and refund complaintsPoor customer service reported
Themes

Pure Encapsulations' brand-level Trustpilot reviews are dominated by fulfillment/customer service complaints.

Compiled from Trustpilot listing located during research; verified at build time.

positive sentiment

PraiseEffective liposomal glutathione for detox supportTrusted clinical-grade brand
ComplaintsPremium price point
Themes

Amazon customers value the liposomal delivery format for better absorption and detox support.

Compiled from Amazon listing located during research; verified at build time.

14 reviews · 4.6/5 · positive sentiment

PraiseNoticeable energy/recovery benefits by week 2-3High-quality Setria glutathione
ComplaintsSmall review sample (14 ratings)
Themes

iHerb reviewers (4.6/5 from 14 ratings) report improved energy and workout recovery with consistent use.

Compiled from iHerb listing located during research; verified at build time.

positive sentiment

Praise

Pure Encapsulations frequently recommended as a reputable liposomal glutathione brand

ComplaintsHigher price than non-liposomal alternatives
Themes

Reddit's r/Supplements often names Pure Encapsulations among the most trusted liposomal glutathione brands.

Compiled from Reddit listing located during research; verified at build time.

2 threads discussed · mixed sentiment

Themes

ongoing debate over whether liposomal delivery meaningfully improves absorption versus standard reduced glutathione

cost per effective dose is a recurring comparison point against other brands

These are consumer sentiment signals. They do not measure whether the product actually works. See our evidence section for that.

Independent external anchors

Public sources on this same product, unrelated to NO1GEVITY. NIH DSLD is the US government's registered label database (shown verbatim). SuppCo.com is a separate, unaffiliated commercial site with no partnership or data-sharing arrangement with us. NO1GEVITY scores are computed independently of both.

NIH DSLD registered label
DSLD ID 184571, UPC 7 66298 01477 7
Serving size1 Softgel Capsule(s)
Servings per container30
Supplement Facts panel, verbatim
BioGlute Proprietary Blend375 mg

What others say (unverified)

No external reviews aggregated yet for this product.

Layer 3 · Evidence vault

Evidence, claims & regulation

Published evidence, claim checks, regulatory status and what could not be verified.

Evidence, what actually backs this product

Longevity brands rarely test their exact finished product. We separate what's tested from what's inferred.

Strongest evidence tier
Tier 4Ingredient RCT (different dose)
2 studies mapped
Tier 4Ingredient RCT (different dose)
Liposomal-Based Multivitamin Formula Enhances Glutathione Levels and Reduces Oxidative Stress: A Pilot Study
Sinha R, Sinha I, Calcagnotto A, et al. · 2017 · PMC (pilot clinical study) · n=12 · Liposomal glutathione 500 mg or 1,000 mg/day · 1 month
ingredient-levelpeer-reviewed
Glutathione increased in whole blood (+40%), erythrocytes (+25%), plasma (+28%), and peripheral blood mononuclear cells (+100%) at 2 weeks; oxidative stress markers (8-isoprostane -35%, GSH:GSSG ratio -20%) also improved. No meaningful difference between the 500 mg and 1,000 mg groups (study underpowered to detect one).
This is the most-cited liposomal glutathione human trial, but n=12 is very small, and the study did not include a standard (non-liposomal) oral glutathione comparator arm, so it cannot directly prove liposomal delivery is superior to standard oral capsules, only that liposomal glutathione at these doses raises blood glutathione markers. Dose (500-1,000 mg/day) is 1.3-2.7x this product's single-softgel dose (375 mg blend, 250 mg glutathione).
Conflicts: Not disclosed in the available citation
Tier 5Mechanistic / animal / marketing
Oral supplementation with liposomal glutathione elevates body stores of glutathione and markers of immune function
Richie JP Jr, Nichenametla S, Neidig W, et al. · 2015 · European Journal of Nutrition · n=54 · Standard (non-liposomal) oral reduced glutathione, 250 mg or 1,000 mg/day · 6 months
ingredient-levelpeer-reviewed
Standard oral glutathione supplementation raised blood glutathione levels by 17-35% (depending on compartment and dose) over 6 months versus placebo, demonstrating that even non-liposomal oral glutathione has measurable bioavailability.
Important counterpoint for claim-checking: this trial shows standard, non-liposomal oral glutathione is also absorbed and raises blood levels over a longer duration (6 months vs. the pilot liposomal study's 1 month), somewhat undercutting the marketing implication that liposomal delivery is uniquely necessary for oral glutathione to work at all. Liposomal formulations may still achieve faster or higher peak absorption, but that specific comparison has not been directly tested head-to-head in a rigorous trial located in this review.
Conflicts: None identified
Evidence

Research behind this product

The studies that established the trial dose and evidence grade for each active ingredient in this product. Click through to read the original paper.

Claim check, vendor claims vs. our reading of the evidence

Not medical advice. We list the strongest claims made by the brand and check each against traceable evidence.

Unverifiable
“Liposomal encapsulation improves glutathione absorption versus standard oral glutathione”
No head-to-head RCT comparing this liposomal formulation directly against standard oral glutathione at matching doses was located. The pilot liposomal study (n=12, https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC6389332/) shows liposomal glutathione raises blood glutathione markers, but a separate trial (https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/24791752/) shows standard non-liposomal oral glutathione also raises blood levels over 6 months, meaning oral glutathione of either type appears to have some real bioavailability, and the specific 'liposomal is superior' comparison has not been rigorously tested in the literature located here.

Regulatory status

Rules change often. We record when we last verified each row. See the full regulatory timeline →

What we could not verify

We list this openly. If a claim isn't backed by a source we can trace, we'd rather flag it than repeat it.

  • No public Certificate of Analysis or independent third-party lab test was found for this specific SKU.
  • No head-to-head RCT comparing this liposomal formulation against standard oral glutathione at matching doses was located, despite this being the central marketing claim for the 'liposomal' positioning.
  • The pilot RCT most often cited for liposomal glutathione (n=12) is small and likely underpowered to detect a genuine dose-response difference.
  • At the labeled single-softgel dose (250 mg glutathione), the product delivers roughly half the lowest dose tested in the pilot liposomal RCT (500 mg/day).
Important to know
GlutathioneNon-liposomal oral GSH is largely broken down in digestion.

Editorial notes

A 30-count, higher-cost liposomal glutathione ($2.25/capsule), the liposomal delivery format is a legitimate answer to glutathione's normally poor oral bioavailability, but the small 30-count size makes this one of the priciest per-day options in the lineup.

Brand owners

Spot an error?

If you are the manufacturer or brand owner of Liposomal Glutathione and believe any data on this page is incorrect (wrong dose, wrong ingredient, wrong price, missing certification, outdated status), you can request a correction.

We review every request, verify it against primary sources, and publish any accepted change with a dated note. Corrections from brand owners are treated the same as corrections from anyone else: verified before they move.

Request a correction →
Same shelf

Similar products

All Antioxidant →

The next highest-scoring products in Antioxidant, same scoring method, same rules.

Antioxidant
Active per serving
Alpha-Lipoic Acid 1,000 mgCapsule · 30 servings
Price per serving
$0.83$24.97 · 30 servings
Testing
3rd-party listed · no public lab certificate

Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.

Score & research context 8.0/10

Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.

100%
of trial dose
$0.50
per research-dose day, not label serving
0Trial dose2×
Catalog price · Confirm current price with www.toniiq.com
Double Wood Supplements
Antioxidant
Active per serving
Quercetin 1,000 mgCapsule · 30 servings
Price per serving
$0.83$24.95 · 30 servings
Testing
3rd-party listed · public lab certificate

Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.

Score & research context 7.6/10

Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.

100%
of trial dose
$0.42
per research-dose day, not label serving
0Trial dose2×
Catalog price · Confirm current price with doublewoodsupplements.com
Pure Encapsulations
Antioxidant
Active per serving
Alpha-Lipoic Acid 400 mgCapsule · 120 servings
Price per serving
$0.81$97.00 · 120 servings
Testing
None listed

Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.

Score & research context 7.4/10

Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.

100%
of trial dose
$1.21
per research-dose day, not label serving
0Trial dose2×
Catalog price · Confirm current price with www.pureencapsulationspro.com
Same maker

Other products from Pure Encapsulations

Brand profile →
Pure Encapsulations
Omega
Omega-3 as listed
1,000 mgEPA/DHA split not stored
Price per serving
$1.52$45.50 · 30 servings
Testing
3rd-party listed · no public lab certificate

Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.

Score & research context 8.2/10

Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.

100%
of trial dose
$3.03
per research-dose day, not label serving
0Trial dose2×
Catalog price · Confirm current price with www.pureencapsulations.com
Pure Encapsulations
Antioxidant
Active per serving
Alpha-Lipoic Acid 400 mgCapsule · 120 servings
Price per serving
$0.81$97.00 · 120 servings
Testing
None listed

Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.

Score & research context 7.4/10

Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.

100%
of trial dose
$1.21
per research-dose day, not label serving
0Trial dose2×
Catalog price · Confirm current price with www.pureencapsulationspro.com
Pure Encapsulations
Mitochondrial
Active per serving
CoQ10 120 mgCapsule · 60 servings
Price per serving
$0.75$45.00 · 60 servings
Testing
3rd-party listed · public lab certificate

Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.

Score & research context 6.8/10

Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.

100%
of trial dose
$1.25
per research-dose day, not label serving
0Trial dose2×
Catalog price · Confirm current price with www.pureencapsulations.com
Pure Encapsulations
Amino acid
Active per serving
NAC 900 mgCapsule · 240 servings
Price per serving
$0.42$101.00 · 240 servings
Testing
None listed

Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.

Score & research context 6.7/10

Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.

100%
of trial dose
$0.28
per research-dose day, not label serving
0Trial dose2×
Catalog price · Confirm current price with www.pureencapsulationspro.com
Pure Encapsulations
Mitochondrial
Active per serving
CoQ10 100 mgSoftgel · 60 servings
Price per serving
$1.65$99.00 · 60 servings
Testing
None listed

Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.

Score & research context 6.1/10

Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.

100%
of trial dose
$3.30
per research-dose day, not label serving
0Trial dose2×
Catalog price · Confirm current price with www.pureencapsulationspro.com