ConsumerLab's independent testing found no potency or contamination red flags for BulkSupplements' glycine powder specifically, while noting more broadly that price does not track quality for glycine since all tested products contain the same free-form molecule.
Glycine Powder
Label snapshot
What the label says
What the product contains and what one serving costs, according to our catalog. Label amounts are not personal dose recommendations.
- Active per serving
- Glycine 3,000 mg
- Form
- Powder
- List price (catalog, USD)
- $20.00
- Price per serving
- $0.20List price divided by servings per container. A per-day cost only if the label serving is once daily.
Full label record: servings, testing, ingredients
- Servings per container
- 100
- Serving size (label)
- 3 g
- Catalog monthly estimate
- $6.00
- Testing disclosure
- Brand lists third-party testing and a public certificate of analysis (CoA)Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Ingredients as listed
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
| Glycine | 3,000 mg |
What to check on the label
- The compound form (creatine monohydrate, NAC, glycine) and the grams per scoop or per capsule.
- Scoop size versus the catalog serving. Some labels define a serving as two scoops.
- Flavoured versions add sweeteners and fillers under 'other ingredients'.
Amounts are per label serving as recorded in the catalog and are not a recommendation. Testing status reflects what the brand lists. Nothing here is medical advice.
Editorial score and research-dose calculations
These calculations describe our scoring method. They are not a recommended dose or proof of benefit from this product.
Public lab certificate, tested by independent lab, top 8% value.
Read the evidence (1 study)See the 1 supporting study
- Kumar et al. 2021 (Clin Transl Med) (Glycine)GlyNAC for 24 weeks restored glutathione and improved oxidative stress markers in older adults.
How we scored this product Show the full breakdown
Evidence gates dose: the evidence grade sets the ceiling, and the dose decides how much of that ceiling the product reaches. Value = inverse of price-per-trial-dose-day. Community = mean sentiment of external reviews. Safety caps applied after weighting.
This score is our editorial judgment, not a scientific standard. We combine published evidence, dose, price, transparency, and consumer signals into one composite: this is our method, not a peer-reviewed clinical rating. A higher score means a product does better on the factors we weight, not that it is medically proven to work.
Quick verdict
Our summary
Why this scored this way
This BulkSupplements Glycine Powder scores 7.6, making it a strong scorer. It delivers 3000mg of Glycine, inside the studied range of 1000–10000mg with grade B evidence (promising human data, not yet comprehensive). Transparency is a clear strength (score: 9.0), with third-party testing and a public lab certificate. At $0.20/day it's priced well for what you get.
What drives the score up
- Dose-evidence score of 7.2 shows decent alignment with trial doses.
- Quality transparency of 9.0: tested by independent lab with a public lab certificate.
- Value score of 9.9 at $0.20/day.
- Glycine is dosed at the full research level with grade B evidence (promising human data, not yet comprehensive).
What drags it down
- No significant weaknesses identified in the current scoring framework.
Why you'd choose it
- You want good value at $0.20/day.
- You want Glycine from a BulkSupplements product.
- You prioritise tested by independent lab products with public lab certificates.
Why you might skip it
- You want a product in a different category.
- You want a cheaper amino acid option.
- You prefer products with more consumer feedback.
Question 1
Does the molecule work?
Does the molecule work?
The science behind each active ingredient, independent of which brand sells it.
Cheap amino acid with better sleep and glutathione-precursor benefits.
Question 2
Is this bottle good?
Is this bottle good?
The specific product: dose, price, transparency, and what buyers report.
Question 3
What's the catch?
What's the catch?
Safety flags, transparency gaps, dosing concerns, and recurring buyer complaints.
What’s inside
The main ingredients of this product, in plain language.
Cheap amino acid with better sleep and glutathione-precursor benefits.
Read about Glycine →Product data & verification
Hard numbers and independently checked status. Expand each block for its source.
The numbers
Data verification
Per-ingredient breakdown
All product data is checked against original sources. Prices, doses, and testing status are updated when product pages change. Evidence grades are reviewed when new human RCTs are published. Read how we verify.
What's inside
Consumer signals
Consumer signals gathered from 2 platforms.
Low confidence, small sampleConsumer sentiment compiled from 1 public source (Examine.com). Small sample size, treat as directional only.
positive sentiment
Glycine well-tolerated at 3 g/day. GlyNAC protocol popular with older adults.
Compiled from an Examine.com listing located during manual research; not independently re-verified against the live page at build time.
716 reviews · 3.3/5
These are consumer sentiment signals. They do not measure whether the product actually works. See our evidence section for that.
What others say, with a source hierarchy
We treat external opinion very differently depending on where it comes from. Tier A is our strongest signal. Tier C is background sentiment only. Tier Rejected is what we excluded, listed openly so you can see what we discarded.
These reviews are aggregated from third-party sources, not written by NO1GEVITY. Each entry shows its source, retrieval date, and whether the source has an affiliate or paid relationship. We do not edit reviews to change their meaning. Disclosure policy.
Independent deep reviews, lab tests, certificates of analysis
Our strongest external evidence. Long-form independent reviews, physical-product lab work, and third-party certifications.
Registered dietitians and physicians, without affiliate ties
Credentialed commentary from clinicians who disclose no paid relationship. Useful as supporting critique but not a substitute for a clinical outcome trial.
Treats BulkSupplements as the rational buy on a cost-per-dose basis given that all tested glycine products are chemically identical free-form glycine.
Mixed-to-moderately-positive sentiment on product quality and value; the most common complaints are logistics/fulfillment issues rather than ingredient efficacy or safety, though a meaningful minority of reviews are strongly negative.
The UK storefront's Trustpilot record is substantially worse than the US storefront's, suggesting international fulfillment/support is a bigger pain point than US domestic service.
Aggregated sentiment (Trustpilot, Reddit)
Mood indicator only. We never use aggregate stars as evidence of efficacy.
Anecdotal community experience aligns directionally with the published sleep-quality RCT literature on dose (3 g, pre-bed).
Mixed individual anecdotes, most threads found are positive on sleep, but negative/paradoxical responses are also reported by a minority of users.
Community threads and aggregate ratings
Additional public mentions we located, kept separate from the deep independent reviews above.
Glycine well-tolerated at 3 g/day. GlyNAC protocol popular with older adults.
Evidence, claims & regulation
Published evidence, claim checks, regulatory status and what could not be verified.
Evidence, what actually backs this product
Longevity brands rarely test their exact finished product. We separate what's tested from what's inferred.
Research behind this product
The studies that established the trial dose and evidence grade for each active ingredient in this product. Click through to read the original paper.
Claim check, vendor claims vs. our reading of the evidence
Not medical advice. We list the strongest claims made by the brand and check each against traceable evidence.
Regulatory status
Rules change often. We record when we last verified each row. See the full regulatory timeline →
What we could not verify
We list this openly. If a claim isn't backed by a source we can trace, we'd rather flag it than repeat it.
- No published Certificate of Analysis is posted on the product page itself; a batch-specific COA must be requested via https://www.bulksupplements.com/coa-request or by emailing cs@bulksupplements.com, so buyers cannot see the exact lab results for the batch they receive without an extra step.
- The exact third-party laboratory name used for outside verification is not publicly disclosed by BulkSupplements; the company describes its testing methods (ICP-MS, FTIR, UV-Vis, microbiology) but not the specific accredited lab performing them.
- We could not confirm from the vendor page alone whether BulkSupplements' glycine is manufactured via traditional fermentation/synthesis versus a specific proprietary process; the 'Other Ingredients: None' label claim was cross-confirmed via retailer mirrors (Target, Amazon) rather than a live vendor-page fetch, since the live page timed out during this research pass.
- It is not confirmed whether the specific batch(es) sold today are among the exact units ConsumerLab purchased and tested in its April 2025 review, ConsumerLab results reflect specific lots purchased at that time, not an ongoing per-batch guarantee.
- BulkSupplements' own on-site customer review count/rating (frequently cited by the brand as ~4.6 stars from thousands of reviews) could not be independently verified for authenticity or moderation practices, in contrast with the much lower, verifiably-collected Trustpilot scores discussed below.
- No information was found on whether this specific SKU is vegan-sourced or animal-derived at the raw-material level; free-form glycine can be produced synthetically or via fermentation, and BulkSupplements does not specify the production method on its label copy we could access.
-
Trustpilot aggregator3.3/5715 reviews
This is a brand-level customer-service profile for bulk-supplements; it does not isolate Glycine Powder.
verified 2026-08-07Open source → -
Reddit r/Supplements community forummixed sentiment
Community discussion exists around glycine powder, with users mainly describing possible sleep benefits while noting dose-related drowsiness or morning grogginess. No single Reddit thread is treated as a representative product review.
no direct URLchecked 2026-08-07 -
BulkSupplements on-site reviews own platform4.6/55076 reviews
BulkSupplements displays a first-party, brand-level review total on its public page; it does not isolate glycine.
verified 2026-08-07Open source →
Editorial notes
GlyNAC protocol ingredient (with NAC).
Where this sits
Spot an error?
If you are the manufacturer or brand owner of Glycine Powder and believe any data on this page is incorrect (wrong dose, wrong ingredient, wrong price, missing certification, outdated status), you can request a correction.
We review every request, verify it against primary sources, and publish any accepted change with a dated note. Corrections from brand owners are treated the same as corrections from anyone else: verified before they move.
Request a correction →Similar products
All Amino acid →The next highest-scoring products in Amino acid, same scoring method, same rules.
- Active per serving
- Creatine 5 gPowder · 90 servings
- Price per serving
- $0.49$44.00 · 90 servings
- Testing
- 3rd-party listed · no public lab certificate
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 8.9/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.
- Active per serving
- Glycine 1,000 mgCapsule · 120 servings
- Price per serving
- $0.17$19.95 · 120 servings
- Testing
- 3rd-party listed · public lab certificate
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 7.6/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.
- Active per serving
- NAC 600 mgPowder · 166 servings
- Price per serving
- $0.13$20.97 · 166 servings
- Testing
- None listed
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 7.0/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.
- Mineral per serving
- Magnesium 310 mgElemental vs compound: check label
- Price per serving
- $0.44$19.97 · 45 servings
- Testing
- None listed
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 8.2/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.
- Active per serving
- Alpha-Lipoic Acid 600 mgPowder · 166 servings
- Price per serving
- $0.13$21.97 · 166 servings
- Testing
- None listed
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 7.8/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.
- Precursor per serving
- NMN 500 mgPowder · 100 servings
- Price per serving
- $0.22$21.97 · 100 servings
- Testing
- None listed
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 7.3/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.
- Active per serving
- NAC 600 mgPowder · 166 servings
- Price per serving
- $0.13$20.97 · 166 servings
- Testing
- None listed
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 7.0/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.
- Active per serving
- Collagen Peptides 11 gPowder · 45 servings
- Price per serving
- $0.44$19.97 · 45 servings
- Testing
- None listed
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 7.0/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.