Healthline's dietitian-authored brand review concludes Double Wood is a reasonable budget option for straightforward, well-researched single ingredients, but cautions that quality perception and customer service experiences are inconsistent across its large catalog, and that the brand isn't the right fit for buyers who need premium bioavailability formats or certified-for-sport products.
Fisetin 500 mg
Label snapshot
What the label says
What the product contains and what one serving costs, according to our catalog. Label amounts are not personal dose recommendations.
- Active per serving
- Fisetin 500 mg
- Form
- Capsule
- List price (catalog, USD)
- $30.00
- Price per serving
- $0.50List price divided by servings per container. A per-day cost only if the label serving is once daily.
Full label record: servings, testing, ingredients
- Servings per container
- 60
- Serving size (label)
- 0.5 g
- Catalog monthly estimate
- $15.00
- Testing disclosure
- Brand lists third-party testing and a public certificate of analysis (CoA)Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Ingredients as listed
| Ingredient | Amount per serving |
|---|---|
| Fisetin | 500 mg |
What to check on the label
- Whether the fisetin or quercetin figure is a pure compound amount or an extract standardised to a percentage (for example '98%').
- How many capsules make a serving and how the label describes use. Monthly cost estimates assume one serving per day.
- Combination products list each compound below. Amounts are not additive across compounds.
Amounts are per label serving as recorded in the catalog and are not a recommendation. Testing status reflects what the brand lists. Nothing here is medical advice.
Editorial score and research-dose calculations
These calculations describe our scoring method. They are not a recommended dose or proof of benefit from this product.
Public lab certificate, tested by independent lab, top 11% value.
Read the evidence (3 studies)See the 3 supporting studies
- Fisetin pilot 2024 (biological aging) (Fisetin)In a 10-person pilot study, intermittent fisetin dosing (500 mg/day, one week per month for six months) produced mixed effects on biological age with no significant change in telomere length. Studied at 500 mg. This product: 500 mg.
- AFFIRM-LITE (NCT03675724) (Fisetin)This randomized, placebo-controlled pilot trial tests whether two consecutive days of fisetin (20 mg/kg/day) reduces blood inflammation markers in older adults, as a senolytic intervention for frailty. Studied at 20 mg. This product: 500 mg.
- Yousefzadeh et al. 2018 (preclinical, EBioMedicine) (Fisetin)This preclinical study (mouse models plus human ex vivo adipose tissue) showed fisetin selectively clears senescent cells and extends median and maximum lifespan in mice, providing the basis for human senolytic trials of fisetin.
How we scored this product Show the full breakdown
Evidence gates dose: the evidence grade sets the ceiling, and the dose decides how much of that ceiling the product reaches. Value = inverse of price-per-trial-dose-day. Community = mean sentiment of external reviews. Safety caps applied after weighting.
This score is our editorial judgment, not a scientific standard. We combine published evidence, dose, price, transparency, and consumer signals into one composite: this is our method, not a peer-reviewed clinical rating. A higher score means a product does better on the factors we weight, not that it is medically proven to work.
Quick verdict
Our summary
Why this scored this way
This is our senolytic pick by default rather than by excellence. Fisetin has evidence grade D, meaning the human data is thin and mostly extrapolated from animal models. But Double Wood delivers the 500mg senolytic dose, provides third-party testing with a public lab certificate, and at $0.50/day is the cheapest reputable fisetin on the market.
What drives the score up
- Hits the full 500mg senolytic dose used in the Mayo Clinic FISE trial protocol.
- Tested by independent lab with a public lab certificate.
- Cheapest fisetin at the trial dose on the market.
- Strong community score (9.0), though based on limited reviews.
What drags it down
- Fisetin has evidence grade D, the lowest of any ingredient on this site. Human data is extremely limited.
- Dose-evidence score of 4.0 reflects the weak evidence base, not the product quality.
- No long-term human safety data at senolytic doses.
Why you'd choose it
- You've decided to try fisetin as a senolytic and want the cheapest verified product at the trial dose.
- You understand the evidence is early-stage and accept the risk.
Why you might skip it
- You want an ingredient with strong human evidence (fisetin is grade D).
- You're looking for a daily supplement rather than an intermittent senolytic protocol.
Question 1
Does the molecule work?
Does the molecule work?
The science behind each active ingredient, independent of which brand sells it.
Highly-hyped senolytic; the strong evidence is in mice, not people.
Question 2
Is this bottle good?
Is this bottle good?
The specific product: dose, price, transparency, and what buyers report.
Question 3
What's the catch?
What's the catch?
Safety flags, transparency gaps, dosing concerns, and recurring buyer complaints.
What’s inside
The main ingredients of this product, in plain language.
Highly-hyped senolytic; the strong evidence is in mice, not people.
Read about Fisetin →Product data & verification
Hard numbers and independently checked status. Expand each block for its source.
The numbers
Data verification
Per-ingredient breakdown
All product data is checked against original sources. Prices, doses, and testing status are updated when product pages change. Evidence grades are reviewed when new human RCTs are published. Read how we verify.
What's inside
Consumer signals
Consumer signals gathered from 4 platforms.
Medium confidenceConsumer sentiment compiled from 2 public sources (Reddit, Trustpilot).
1 thread discussed · positive sentiment
Most-recommended budget fisetin in the community for senolytic protocols.
Compiled from a Reddit r/longevity listing located during manual research; not independently re-verified against the live page at build time.
169 reviews · 4.5/5 · positive sentiment
Compiled from a Trustpilot listing located during manual research; not independently re-verified against the live page at build time.
Same brand profile on Trustpilot country sites: New Zealand 3.6.
These are consumer sentiment signals. They do not measure whether the product actually works. See our evidence section for that.
What others say, with a source hierarchy
We treat external opinion very differently depending on where it comes from. Tier A is our strongest signal. Tier C is background sentiment only. Tier Rejected is what we excluded, listed openly so you can see what we discarded.
These reviews are aggregated from third-party sources, not written by NO1GEVITY. Each entry shows its source, retrieval date, and whether the source has an affiliate or paid relationship. We do not edit reviews to change their meaning. Disclosure policy.
Independent deep reviews, lab tests, certificates of analysis
Our strongest external evidence. Long-form independent reviews, physical-product lab work, and third-party certifications.
Innerbody does not appear to have published a dedicated review of Double Wood's Fisetin product specifically; its general fisetin category commentary independently corroborates that ~100 mg/day is the market-standard 'daily' dose (matching Double Wood exactly) and is far below both the mouse safety ceiling and pulsed senolytic-trial doses.
Registered dietitians and physicians, without affiliate ties
Credentialed commentary from clinicians who disclose no paid relationship. Useful as supporting critique but not a substitute for a clinical outcome trial.
Mixed sentiment: several reviewers praise responsive customer service, while others report dissatisfaction with specific product efficacy (e.g., complaints about an unrelated lemon balm tincture 'doing absolutely nothing').
Rates Double Wood 'qualified', above typical value-tier brand transparency norms because some SKUs (including Fisetin) have accredited finished-product potency testing, but flags that this is not universal across the catalog and the brand holds no NSF/USP certification.
Aggregated sentiment (Trustpilot, Reddit)
Mood indicator only. We never use aggregate stars as evidence of efficacy.
An individual user alleges Double Wood's third-party testing is arranged through its own contract manufacturer (reported as NRS) rather than a fully independent chain, questions the accreditation of the lab used, and claims a history of selling underdosed or substituted ingredients on some SKUs, with much of the catalog tested 'by input' rather than on the finished product.
Anecdotal single-user report from the r/Biohackers community showing real-world use of stacking many Double Wood 100 mg capsules to approximate the Mayo Clinic pulse-dose senolytic protocol, since no single-capsule high-dose Double Wood product exists.
Confirms community awareness that Double Wood's fisetin is dosed for daily chronic use (100 mg), not for the Mayo pulse protocol, and that some users switch brands specifically to get higher per-capsule doses.
Skeptical community discussion (partly in French) arguing fisetin shows no clear lifespan/healthspan benefit in some mouse contexts, pushing back on the more optimistic framing of the Yousefzadeh 2018 findings.
Community threads and aggregate ratings
Additional public mentions we located, kept separate from the deep independent reviews above.
Most-recommended budget fisetin in the community for senolytic protocols.
4.5/5. Users highlight price and CoA availability.
Evidence, claims & regulation
Published evidence, claim checks, regulatory status and what could not be verified.
Evidence, what actually backs this product
Longevity brands rarely test their exact finished product. We separate what's tested from what's inferred.
Research behind this product
The studies that established the trial dose and evidence grade for each active ingredient in this product. Click through to read the original paper.
Claim check, vendor claims vs. our reading of the evidence
Not medical advice. We list the strongest claims made by the brand and check each against traceable evidence.
Regulatory status
Rules change often. We record when we last verified each row. See the full regulatory timeline →
What we could not verify
We list this openly. If a claim isn't backed by a source we can trace, we'd rather flag it than repeat it.
- The task brief that commissioned this dossier specified a 500 mg/60-capsule Double Wood Fisetin product; no such SKU could be found anywhere (vendor site, Amazon, Target, international retail mirrors). Only a 100 mg/60-capsule SKU exists. This dossier documents the real product.
- Whether the specific ISO 17025-accredited Colmaric Analyticals COA for Fisetin (reported by suplmnt.app) is still current/available on request as of this review, or was a 2024 snapshot that may not reflect the current batch.
- Whether Double Wood's 'third-party' testing chain of custody is fully independent of its contract manufacturer, as alleged in a critical Reddit r/Supplements thread, we could not independently confirm or refute this allegation.
- Exact extraction/standardization method and purity percentage of the Cotinus coggygria stem extract used (e.g., % fisetin content in the raw extract before encapsulation), not disclosed on the label or product page.
- Whether the product is consistently in stock; as of this review the vendor page showed the product as 'Unavailable'/backordered.
- Any potential drug interaction warnings (e.g., anticoagulants such as warfarin, per a third-party retailer's label note) are not disclosed on Double Wood's own product page, only inferred from cross-referenced retailer/label copies.
Editorial notes
Cheapest reputable fisetin at senolytic doses.
Where this sits
Spot an error?
If you are the manufacturer or brand owner of Fisetin 500 mg and believe any data on this page is incorrect (wrong dose, wrong ingredient, wrong price, missing certification, outdated status), you can request a correction.
We review every request, verify it against primary sources, and publish any accepted change with a dated note. Corrections from brand owners are treated the same as corrections from anyone else: verified before they move.
Request a correction →Similar products
All Senolytic →The next highest-scoring products in Senolytic, same scoring method, same rules.
- Active per serving
- Quercetin 250 mg+ Zinc 25 mg
- Price per serving
- $0.68$20.37 · 30 servings
- Testing
- 3rd-party listed · no public lab certificate
Elemental vs compound: check label
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 7.6/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.
- Active per serving
- Quercetin 150 mgCapsule · 90 servings
- Price per serving
- $0.53$47.95 · 90 servings
- Testing
- 3rd-party listed · public lab certificate
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 6.6/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.
- Active per serving
- Apigenin 50 mgCapsule · 120 servings
- Price per serving
- $0.21$24.95 · 120 servings
- Testing
- 3rd-party listed · public lab certificate
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 5.9/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.
- Active per serving
- Alpha-Lipoic Acid 600 mgCapsule · 30 servings
- Price per serving
- $0.66$19.95 · 30 servings
- Testing
- 3rd-party listed · public lab certificate
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 8.5/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.
- Precursor per serving
- NMN 250 mgCapsule · 60 servings
- Price per serving
- $0.82$48.95 · 60 servings
- Testing
- 3rd-party listed · public lab certificate
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 7.9/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.
- Precursor per serving
- NMN 1,000 mgPowder · 30 servings
- Price per serving
- $4.33$129.95 · 30 servings
- Testing
- 3rd-party listed · public lab certificate
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 7.7/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.
- Active per serving
- Bacopa Monnieri 450 mgCapsule · 90 servings
- Price per serving
- $0.20$17.95 · 90 servings
- Testing
- 3rd-party listed · public lab certificate
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 7.7/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.
- Active per serving
- L-Theanine 200 mgCapsule · 120 servings
- Price per serving
- $0.17$19.95 · 120 servings
- Testing
- 3rd-party listed · public lab certificate
Status as recorded in the catalog from brand materials; not independently verified by NO1GEVITY.
Score & research context 7.7/10
Editorial score, not proof that this product works. Research-dose calculations are not dosing advice.